

BCS (IOM) International Section MINUTES OF 2021 AGM

19:30 on Tuesday 19th October 2021 via MS Teams

OPEN MEETING

The meeting opened at 19:30, Chaired by Roger Cowin

PRESENT

Committee: Roger Cowin, John French, Lizzie Wilson, Steve Beesley, Graham

Hurley, Sam Warren, Steve Wilson

Members: Neal Kelly, Pratiksha Jaiswal

APOLOGIES

None

MINUTES

Copies of the Minutes for the 2020 AGM had been distributed prior to the AGM. The meeting voted to adopt them as a true record, Proposer: Steve Wilson, Seconder: Roger Cowin

ANNUAL REPORTS

The Financial Statements, along with annual reports of the Chair and the Membership Secretary, were presented to the meeting.

ELECTION OF COMMITTEE: 2020 - 2021

The following, having been nominated, were elected unopposed as the 2020-21 committee:

Roger Cowin (Chair)
Graham Jones (Vice-Chair)
Samantha Warren (Secretary)
John French (Treasurer)
Lizzie Wilson (Committee member)
Graham Hurley (Committee member)
Pratiksha Jaiswal (Committee member)
Steve Beesley (Committee member)
Ella Cowin (Committee member)
Zak Hoosen (Committee member)

ANY OTHER BUSINESS

None

NEXT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Due in October 2022. Date and venue to be confirmed

CLOSE MEETING

The meeting was closed at 19:55 by the Chair.

Following completion of the formal meeting, an informal discussion was held with the non-committee members about the future of the BCS and ways to engage new and existing members.